First days in Bellingham - Reisverslag uit Bellingham, Verenigde Staten van Jeremy Latty - WaarBenJij.nu First days in Bellingham - Reisverslag uit Bellingham, Verenigde Staten van Jeremy Latty - WaarBenJij.nu

First days in Bellingham

Door: jeremy

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Jeremy

14 April 2014 | Verenigde Staten, Bellingham

Hiya!
well my first weekend with my host family was great!
We went to the farmers market where we actually ran into a lot of people from our group which was kind of funny.
After the farmers market we went up so Semiahmoo bay and went down for a bite to eat there.
We took a lovely beach walk and from our standing we could actually see Canada! Pretty awesome!
When we got back we just crashed and talked quite a lot which was pretty cool. basically just trying to get to know each other.
Luckily we get a long great so I that's super nice!
Keith and Beth's son Dylan was there too, so at night I went Out and explored the bellingham nightlife, which was kinda cool ^^
we went to a few bars, one I couldn't get into because I din't bring my passport but oh well.

On sunday we slept in a bit and afterwards Keith, his brother and me took the dogs out into a forest which was super cool. I love the nature here it´s all so beautiful!
we took a long hike through the forest and ended up along another beach. This was actually the first day we had nice weather which was pretty awesome.
When we got back we went past a pizza place and got some pizza to go which me took with us to Keith`s parents.
His mom was actually from Aruba, so she could still talk dutch! Pretty cool if you ask me! so we ended up talking dutch and excluding Keith and his brother, which wasn't so nice of us ;)
After dinner we headed back and Me and Patrick went to explore our bus options. The only downside is that I have to walk up and down a big ass hill every time I want to get back to our house.

When we got home I was actually pretty tired, so I headed to bed. Had to be ready for the first day op school!

see you later!






Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Bellingham

Jeremy

Trip to Bellingham ^^

Actief sinds 31 Maart 2014
Verslag gelezen: 105
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4158

Voorgaande reizen:

31 Maart 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: